Research #1 | Inspiration

For this assignment I have been looking for inspiration relating to coffee shop/cafe design. I have been looking at colour scheme, layout, content and overall look/design of the websites. Here are some website design that caught my eye:

  1. Kompot

This website caught my eye because of its use of imagery and photography. I also love the layout of the website, its simple and easy to navigate through. l like the placement of the navigation bar, which is in the centre top this makes it easy to navigate through the website and see. I also like how all the content is the centre rather than left align, this give a fresh clean look where not everything is clustered and has more white space. I also liked how they used illustrations for their logo and symbol, this makes it easier for the audience to understand and read.  The colour scheme of the website is black and white with a hint blue in the logo and search bar. By using the a black and white colour scheme it makes the images pop and highlights what they are trying to sell.

inspiration 1

2. Chocolat

This website has given me inspiration about colour scheme. The colour scheme of this website is monochromatic and with pop of pastel yellow. It relates to content and images, which is chocolate gelato. I also thinks this colour scheme give it a hipster and upmarket type of feel (where ice-cream cost $10 per scoop). I like how the colours are incorporated into the logo, this gives the website unity. I also like the minimalist theme of the website, by just have large photographs and minimal written content. This makes it more easier to understand what the website is about and less boring. There is a lot of negative space/ white space, this makes it easier to navigate around and read.

inspiration 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. The Gourmet / Tasty

I love this website design, colour scheme and overall layout. The colour scheme of the website is black and white, which makes the images and photography pop. I also love how the images are the main attraction of this website. This gives a clean, fresh and “modern” look. Another aspect that I like about this website is layout of the website, from making the content be centre align, this gives the opportunity for white/negative space which helps with the navigation of the website. The theme of the website is minimalist, by have little written content but a lot of images and photographs. I really love this website overall design and I might incorporate it into assignment 2.

inspiration 3

Take a closer look at the images above:

Leave a comment